Dog Ear Audio H o m e H o m e P r o d u c t s P r o d u c t s A u t h o r s A u t h o r s V i d e o s V i d e o s L i b r a r i e s L i b r a r i e s L i n k s L i n k s F A Q F A Q A b o u t   A b o u t C o n t a c t   C o n t a c t More Information More Information H o m e As you travel, commute, or relax, you will enjoy listening to a great book.  These are stories about our adventures and our lives! Dog Ear Audio proudly produces audio books that “speak to us!”
Starting from Scratch
Listen to Starting from Scratch Sample 1 Sample 2
6 Disc Set
$22.50 486 MB
$22.50 700MB
Listen to Grave Silence
Grave Silence
7 Disc set
Written by  Catherine M. Wilson Narrated by Janis Ian
"All the women of my family had gone to war... Now my turn had come...So it is the custom that a free woman leave her mother's house to bind herself and those of her blood to a neighboring clan, either by the sword or by the cradle." So begins the story of young Tamras, as she embarks on her journey to become a warrior's apprentice. But this epic story is not about battles and armor, but rather about relationships, coming of age and wisdom, and deep insights into the human experience.   Janis Ian had originally posted this review on “On vacation with my trusty Kindle, I read through it in two days and was so taken with the characters that I ordered the second and third in the series.” She gave it five stars, and the author took note.  A few years later, the two met after one of Ian’s concert appearances. Says the singer “I was so excited to meet her, I blurted out ‘Hey, I just won a Grammy for “Best Spoken Word – Society’s Child”, and I’m looking for more narration work, if you ever want to make an audiobook....”  The author, Catherine M. Wilson is thrilled that Janis handled the narration duties:  “I admire Janis both as an artist and as a person. Her remarkable career and personal history make her the ideal narrator for the story of Tamras, the reluctant hero."  As Catherine says of her book, “…the hero’s journey is the story of a person finding her own path through life. By doing so, she encourages us all to live our own unique lives as fully as we can. But just like the rest of us, Tamras pays a price for going her own way, and one of the things that make her a hero is her ability and her willingness to pay that price.” In the spirit of creative independence, Dog Ear Audio utilized Kickstarter, the popular crowd-funding organization whose Backers support the “dream to create something that they want to see exist in the world.”   Thank You to our Backers listed here, who made this audio book possible.   You Rock! ‘Like’ Dog Ear Audio on Facebook  Twitter (@DogEarAudio).    Please feel free to share with your friends!  Catherine M. Wilson : email:  When Women Were Warriors Facebook:   Facebook Janis Ian:  FaceBook  Website:
“When Women Were Warriors”
Additional Releases
 Dog Ear Audio is proud to announce that Janis Ian, singer, songwriter, author, multiple Grammy and Audio Award winner, has narrated Book 1 of the highly acclaimed trilogy by Catherine M. Wilson,
9 Disc Set
$22.50 453 MB
10 hours, 45 minutes listening time
Whenwomenwerewarriors-samples by Dog Ear Audio on Grooveshark
Whenwomenwerewarriors-sample02 by Dog Ear Audio on Grooveshark
Whenwomenwerewarriors-sample03 by Dog Ear Audio on Grooveshark
Sample 01
Sample 02
Sample 03
lesbian audio books